GTRA Speaker Award Winners Announced



Peter Tseronis, Energy

Government Technology Research Alliance’s (GTRA) announced the speaker awards winners for the June 2012 Council Meeting.

Bob Brese, CIO, Department of Energy, won the “Best of GTRA Award” for his keynote on the state of cybersecurity.

The “Most Dynamic Speakers Award” was presented to Elisa Cruz, Security Executive, FEMA, DHS; David Lingenfelter, Security Officer, MaaS360 by Fiberlink; Dr. Robert “Rocky” Young, Director, Outreach and Communication for Cyber Security, Department of Defense and Wyatt Kash, Editorial Director, AOL Government for their panel, “Developing a Secure Mobile Strategy: Networks, Apps, BYOD and more.”

The “Best Cyber Security Presentation Award” was presented to Travis Howerton, CTO, National Nuclear Security Administration. Howerton said, “GTRA presented a unique opportunity to share DOE/NNSA’s best practices and lessons learned on how we are building the IT toolbox of the 21st century (based on cloud computing, mobility, social computing, and big data/business intelligence) to improve mission effectiveness and build a more agile, efficient, and smarter government.”

The “Most Innovative Presentation Award” was given to Peter Tseronis, CTO, Department of Energy for his presentation on “Building a collaborative synergy between the DoE Mission and Technology.”

Peter Mell, Senior Computer Scientist of NIST, presented on “Big Data Strategies for Government” and won the “Most Cutting Edge Award.”

The “Best Architecture/Infrastructure Presentation Award” was given to Brian Wilczynski, Director, Architecture & Infrastructure, Office of the DoD, CIO, DoD and Mark Krzysko, Deputy Director, Enterprise Information, DoD.

The GTRA Council Meeting award recipients receive a nomination for the GOVTek Government Executive Awards Gala, taking place February 7, 2013.






Grow your executive network with like-minded executives and thought leaders in DC, MD, and VA.

Learn More About Membership

Comments are closed.